Friday,  26. February 2021  -  22:00:22
Poker, Sports Betting, Casino Poker, Sportwetten, Casino Poker, kasyno, bukmacher Poker, Sports Betting, Casino

Formula 1 - history of the sport and fastest online bookmakers

William Hill free bet
Sports Bonus @ Readytobet



Feel the energy of Formula 1

F1 is a collection of rules – i.e. the actual formula – created by the motor racing world’s governing body, the Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA). If you are keen on online betting, get in our welcome-bonus-cockpit and push the throttle. For exiting sports betting, we recommend William Hill and Ladbrokes. Find your own formula and drive in for a personal bonus offer for new players. Feel the drive of sports betting online.

Bookmakers offering Formula 1 Bets
Visit Ladbrokes now! £100
Visit William Hill now! £25
Visit Betsafe now! €25
Visit IBCBET now! No betting limits
Visit Unibet now! €50

Unibet Casino

Fast, present and future - Formula 1 

The Formula One was first held as a World Championship in 1950. Before this time, there was no standardized catalog of rules; for example, up until 1937 there was no limit to the size of the engines used. The famous Monaco Grand Prix began around this time as well. This race remains the only one which does not take place on a normal race track but rather on the streets of the city of Monte Carlo. During the first two racing seasons (1950 and 1951), the Alfetta by Alfa Romeo dominated the racing scene with its turbocharged engine along with the legendary drivers Giuseppe Farina and Juan Manuel Fangio. At the end of 1951, Alfa Romeo retired from the racing scene following a successful, 20 year career. Mercedes decided to re-enter the F1 racing scene in 1954 following changes to the rules regarding engine sizes – from this year onwards turbocharged cars were admitted with cylinder capacities of up to 750 cm³ and aspired engines with up to 2500 cm³. Mercedes introduced the Mercedes-Benz W196 and Juan Manuel Fangio immediately won them the title. Between 1961 and 1965, rules which had previously only applied to Formula Two teams were adopted by the F1 circuit as well, allowing Ferrari to enter the league.

This put smaller teams such as Vanwall, Cooper, Lotus und BRM at a disadvantage as they mostly did not build their own engines and were dependent on Coventry-Climax. Porsche then tried to enter Formula One as well in 1962 but withdrew their team due to the extensive costs. In the following years the rules concerning the motorization of racing cars were changed continuously. During this time it was predominantly Lotus who dominated the racing world, but this all changed when Cosworth made its Ford-DFV-V8-engine available to all teams (before it had only been used with the Lotus 49).

The legendary engine became the most famous and successful of all time – different teams won 155 single races and 12 World Championships with this engine. In the 1970s, because of ever-rising safety standards, long circuits like the legendary Nürburgring in Germany were closed for F1 races. Reasons included the tracks not being wide enough, not having enough gravel traps or due to the fact that the excessive length of the tracks caused rescuers to take too long to arrive at a possible accident site. In the 1980s, turbocharged engines took prominence over aspirated engines and in 1986 the strongest racing car ever up to that point was introduced – the Benetton-BMW. It produced up to an estimated 1350 horse power – though sustained performance was lower. Because of ever more sophisticated technical and electronic innovations during the beginning of the 1990s, driver aids such as active suspensions, traction control and ABS became ever more common, especially with the Renault-Williams team. In 1994, such driver aids were banned. Due to two horrible accidents during the 1994 season, stricter limits on engine capacity were once again enforced.  What do you think about the ever-changing F1 rulebook? What about recent high-profile crashes? Is the success of a team simply dependant on their budget? Visit our forum and share your opinion on these and many other topics.


World Championships

As part of the Formula One World Championships, every year the best driver and best team of constructors is determined. For drivers, the top eight from each race are awarded a certain amount of points and the driver with the most points at the end of the season is declared the winner. Since each racing team sends two cars and two drivers to the races, the best team is determined by adding the amount of points together of each of their drivers. Since 2003, the following point scale has been used:

  • 1st Place: 10 Points
  • 2nd Place: 8 Points
  • 3rd Place: 6 Points
  • 4th Place: 5 Points
  • 5th Place: 4 Points
  • 6th Place: 3 Points
  • 7th Place: 2 Points
  • 8th Place: 1 Point

With its exciting races, Formula One provides fans with a lot of opportunities to place bets. But anyone who wants to make the most of their winnings should compare the odds offered at various online bookmakers in our Live Scores section. We at BonusBonusBonus recommend the bookmaker bet 365 . If you visit the website directly from here, you will even receive a special welcome bonus.

Grand Prix

The single races that make up a Formula One season are called Grand Prix (Grand Prizes). Usually each Grand Prix is named after the country in which it’s held. Should there be more than one race in a single country, the second race of the season is given a different name. For example, second races in Great Britain, Spain or Germany have been called the European Grand Prix. The normal Grand Prix racing distance is around 305 km (189.52 miles), except in Monte Carlo (Monaco), where the distance is reduced to 260.520 km (161.88 miles). This is to keep the duration of the race under two hours, since the winding and narrow streets do not allow for an average speed of more than 150 km/h (about 93 mph). Drivers have a very full schedule on race weekends. There are two free practice sessions on Fridays (or Thursday in case of the Grand Prix of Monaco), other practice sessions on Saturday and the qualifying sessions on Sunday. After one so-called formation lap the actual race starts.

Qualifying Rounds

All drivers may run laps at any time during the first 15 minutes using as much fuel as they wish. At the end of the first 15 minutes, the six slowest cars drop out and fill the final six grid places. These cars may start the actual race with a full tank of fuel. After a seven minute break, the times are reset and the 16 remaining cars then run in a second 15 minute session – once again they may complete as many laps as they want at any time during that period. At the end of the 15 minutes, the six slowest cars drop out and fill places 11 to 16 on the grid. After another eight minute break, times are reset and the final 15 minute session features a competition between the remaining ten cars to determine the starting order for the top ten grid places. Again, these cars may run as many laps as they wish. When the actual race begins, these cars must enter with the same amount of fuel they used to begin the qualifying rounds. 

Further Regulations and Flags

Since the 2006 racing season the changing of tires during the race is once again permitted. V8 engines with a cylinder capacity of 2.4 litres must be used as well. Apart from that, all F1 teams have signed an agreement saying that they would limit the number of test days to 36 per season. If a driver breaks a rule, such as not adhering to an imposed speed limit, penalties may be imposed. These are then communicated to the driver via various flags. Flags are also used to warn drivers throughout the race about dangerous situations. Still keen on betting with best odds? Check out our exclusive Livescores.


Tag Cloud